Reviews



Summary
4.7

Very comfortable- Rating 5/5

Ivy House was comfortable.. Very Clean and the breakfast was delicious and even a sausage each for my doggies who stayed also at Ivy House . Enjoyed a lovely stay

Response

I’m glad you & the dogs enjoyed your stay,thank you for the review regard’s Duncan

Reviewer: Belinda | Thu 21st Mar 2024 | 2 months ago


Will stay again - Rating 3/5

A last minute rush to the hills found Ivy House fitted the bill perfectly. Great breakfast with no fuss but plenty of honest can do attitude. It's not the Ritz but I wasn't exactly dressed for the occasion either after long hours up a hill waiting for fast jets. Warm welcome guaranteed.

Response

Thank you for the review Nick regards Duncan

Reviewer:N | Wed 20th Mar 2024 | 2 months ago


Quaint little B&b- Rating 4/5

Very nice location .Room very cosy , Duncan the proprietor very chatty and obliging , nice breakfast , Would certainly stop there again 👍

Response

I’m glad you enjoyed your stay & thank you for the review regard’s Duncan

Reviewer: Brian| Tue 19th Mar 2024 | 2 months ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Room was clean and well furnished, the bed comfortable, although a little to warm for our liking. Breakfast was excellent.

Response

Thank you John for the review I’m glad you enjoyed your stay regard’s Duncan

Reviewer: John W | Thu 14th Mar 2024 | 2 months ago


Best of all 3 - Rating 5/5

Went away for our 10 year anniversary to wales stayed at 3 different accommodation from the south to north of wales, the welcome we received was the best of the 3 stays. The beds were also the comfiestto sleep in and the breakfast was also good no cheap ingredients.The bathroom was good and clean throughout only a slight niggle could have a towel radiator instead of a normal radiator to finish of the modern look the tea coffee facilities are excellent . All though on first glanceit was a little old fashioned it was spotlessly clean and the host where very friendly and welcoming. Highly recommend this accommodation for however long your stay. The added touches of biscuits and chocolate in the room and the cafetière for coffee and alternative milk and yogurts for breakfast where a nice touch.

Response

Thank you for the review I’m glad you enjoyed your stay hopefully you will visit us againwhen travelling through Wales regards Duncan

Reviewer: James| Wed 6th Mar 2024 | 3 months ago


Best Hotel in Dolgellau- Rating 5/5

We've been staying at the ivy house for years we absolutely love it ,the rooms are warm and comfortable,the owner cannot do enough for you, the breakfast is amazing and one of the best things about the hotel is the resident cats that live there :) but don't worry if your not a cat lover you wouldn't even know they were there . All in all its a brilliant hotel to stay in and it's very fairly priced :)

Response

It’s always good to see Al thank you for the review regard’s Duncan

Reviewer: Al| Sun 3rd Mar 2024 | 3 months ago


Wonderful short stay in welcoming B&B - Rating 5/5

We stayed at Ivy House overnightwhile travelling through Wales We receivedwarmwelcome fromDuncan on our arrival Our room was spotlessand the bed really cosy We had a fabulous nights sleep Breakfast was plentiful and ofgreat quality . We really enjoyed our stay and willcertainly return to Ivy House when we are next travelling through Wales Thank you Duncan and team for your hospitality

Response

Thank you for the review Mark I’m glad you enjoyed your stay regard’s Duncan

Reviewer: Mark F | Wed 24th Jan 2024 | 4 months ago


Pet friendly B&B - Rating 4/5

Great location for the town of Dolgellau and for the nearby Cader Idris mountain range. I enjoyed my stay & my dog did too!

Response

Thanks for the review Ian I’m glad you enjoyed your stay regard’s Duncan

Reviewer: Ian | Thu 11th Jan 2024 | 4 months ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Very friendly and helpfulCosy placeDog friendlyGood breakfastWould go again

Response

I’m glad you enjoyed your stay & thank you for the review regard’s Duncan

Reviewer: Kathryn| Mon 8th Jan 2024 | 4 months ago


Welcoming and comfortable- Rating 5/5

Arrived to a warm welcome from Duncan who showed us round and gave us useful tips about the town. A comfortable, clean room with everything we needed. Duncan was able to accommodate our early breakfast request (cereal and toast) as we were leaving before proper breakfast time to attend an event. Had a good night’s rest and woke up refreshed for our early morning start. A very enjoyable stay in a good location. Would recommend Ivyhouse.

Response

I’m glad you enjoyed your stay & thank you for the review regard’s Duncan

Reviewer: Melanie| Mon 20th Nov 2023 | 6 months ago